I Don’t Have A Wooden Heart

I might enjoy online shopping but I don’t have a wooden heart.

I still enjoy it when a business offers me excellent customer service and don’t hide behind e-commerce.

I’ll give you a good example-I bought some new trainers on Ebay last week-straight away I had an email me thanking me for paying so quickly. Then they offered to reduce my costs if the shoes weren’t posted in the box and then another email asking if I had received my refund. The trainers arrived 2 days after ordering. I was really impressed.

Even thought the transaction could have gone through without any exchange I felt customer service was high on the E-shops priorities and I would definitely recommend them.

It’s really easy when dealing with customers who can order in online shops or comment in groups on social media to be completely faceless but a thank you or a message to show that you appreciate a customers time can go a long way.

Is online customer service important? Great infographic below for you.

Thanks for reading my blog-don’t treat your customers like they’re made of wood

Customer Service In Social Media - Visual.ly

Leave a Reply

