If you don’t ask you don’t get

I bet you’re on Facebook aren’t you? I bet your business has a website doesn’t it? Are you on LinkedIn? Are you on Twitter? Great-so when was the last time you messaged someone and asked for some business or a meeting or a referral? I’ve lost count of the number of people who add me on social media that don’t even say hi. So what’s their purpose? Adding people so their number looks high and they look popular? Possibly Last week I posted a photo of some garden waste and I needed removing from my garden and asked if anyone could give me a price. I got left lots of numbers and names but one company took the time to message me direct and leave a number. So I called him. In a reversed situation a local businessman posted on LinkedIn that he was looking for a company that could manage their Facebook, Twitter and website. So I messaged him to say I could help and what I could offer (Because I knew I wouldn’t be the only person to message him) He replied with his number and the negotiations have begun. I really don’t see the point of being active on Social Media and then just sitting there-ask people for their opinion, look at your competition, get ideas from people, ask if you can work with a business, offer them what they are asking for if your business is in the right field. It’s a buyers and sellers market. Nobody got anywhere by sitting in the shadows did they? There are some great stats on this Infographic. Take the plunge and start connecting with people-if I can help your business in any way ask me. I don’t bite (In the daytime!)

Selling Through Social Media to Close More Leads
Selling Through Social Media to Close More Leads
InsideView

Leave a Reply

